Posted on

Rage

Well at midnight it became clear why the reviews were embargoed, Rage is getting mixed reviews. The fact that both EGM and IGN who gave the game high marks got to publish their review a couple of hours earlier, shows again how skued the relationship between publisher and press is.

It’s also troubling that the Rage forum have erupted will tales of poor performance on the PC version. I hope this all comes down to driver issues. As I know John Carmack was getting nvidia and AMD to add new features. One would have hoped that these features had been added months ago and not in a last minute patch.
My copy is in the mail so I will know all soon.

Update:
Seems that the special Rage drivers AMD Released are borked. Good thing I just did a clean install with them. Well I guess I’ll give the 11.9 drivers a go if an updated hotfix driver isn’t out by the time I get home.

Leave a Reply

